2014 SANTOS Women’s Cup - Round 3 | mrp.net


2014 SANTOS Women’s Cup - Round 3

The final race of the 2014 SANTOS Women’s Cup was held on a "Hotdog" criterium circuit up and down Prospect Road in Prospect on Tuesday 21 January 2014. It's an easy to control circuit associated with a street party but surely something better could have been constructed for the series finale. Surprisingly there were only a couple of crashes on the hairpin corners, possibly caused by tyre failure. The race was won in convincing fashion by Shara Gillow and the series by Loes Gunnewijk, both of Orica-AIS.